What Are The Finger Lakes?

The Finger Lakes are a group of eleven long, narrow lakes in northern New York.

A Native American legend tells a story of the lakes being formed by the hands of the Great Spirit.

When he raised his hands, the finger imprints left behind were filled with water.

The Finger Lakes region is filled with vast forests, sprawling farms, and vineyards against the backdrop of gorgeous lakes.

There are 11 Finger Lakes: – Otisco Lake – Skaneateles Lake – Owasco Lake – Cayuga Lake – Seneca Lake – Keuka Lake – Canandaigua Lake – Honeoye Lake – Canadice Lake – Hemlock Lake – Conesus Lake

Click below

For more about the Finger Lakes and things to do,

for More articles like

Swipe up

Your Epic Guide To Backpacking

Marvelous East Coast National Parks You Should Visit